



Ref.: SCBD/SPS/ABS/VN/BG/jh/84003 24 May 2016

NOTIFICATION

Revised Composition of the Informal Advisory Committee to the Access and Benefit-sharing Clearing-House

Madam/Sir,

Through notification 2016-028 of 26 February 2016, Parties to the Nagoya Protocol from the regions of Central and Eastern Europe (CEE), the Group of Latin American and Caribbean countries (GRULAC) and the Western Europe and Others Group (WEOG) were invited to nominate one expert each to participate in the informal advisory committee (IAC) to the ABS Clearing-House. Only one nomination was received from the GRULAC region, and notification 2016-045 of 5 April 2016 was circulated indicating the new composition of the IAC. Further to this date, the Secretariat received an additional nomination from the WEOG region and was notified by Hungary of the replacement of its expert. In light of these developments, you will find attached the final composition of the IAC to the ABS Clearing-House in preparation for its second meeting to be held from 20 to 22 June 2016, in Montreal, Canada.

Please accept, Madam/Sir, the assurances of my highest consideration.

Braulio Ferreira de Souza Dias Executive Secretary

Enclosure

To: ABS National Focal Points CBD National Focal Points (where ABS focal points have not yet been designated)







INFORMAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE TO THE ACCESS AND BENEFIT-SHARING CLEARING-HOUSE

REVISED LIST OF SELECTED EXPERTS

AFRICA	
1. Madagascar	Ms. Raharimalala Voahangy
2. Benin	Mr. Mensah Bienvenu Bossou
3. South Africa	Ms. Tshililo Lactitia Tshitwamulomoni
ASIA	
4. India	Ms. Sujata Arora
5. Lao PDR	Ms. Kongchay Phimmakong
6. Indonesia	Ir. Antung Deddy Radiansyah
CEE	
7. Hungary	Ms. Bozena Haczek
8. Belarus	Dr. Elena Makeyeva
GRULAC	
9. Cuba	Ms. Teresa D. Cruz Sardiñas
10. Peru	Ms. Dora Velasquez Milla
11. Mexico	Ms. Elleli Huerta Ocampo
WEOG	
12. European Commission	ý.
13. Denmark	Mr. Christopher Lyal
14. Germany	Mr. Thomas Greiber