

Ref.: SCBD/SPS/CG/JL/JMQ/ 85559 5 July 2016

NOTIFICATION

Selected participants for the Sustainable Ocean Initiative (SOI) Training of Trainers Workshop, 18 to 22 July 2016 - Yeosu, Republic of Korea

Dear Madam/Sir,

In notification number 2016-051, dated 19 April 2016, the Secretariat of the Convention on Biological Diversity invited Parties to nominate experts to participate in the Sustainable Ocean Initiative (SOI) Training of Trainers Workshop, to be held in Yeosu, Republic of Korea. This workshop is being convened by the Secretariat, pursuant to paragraph 22 of decision XII/23, with financial support from the Government of Republic of Korea through the EXPO 2012 Yeosu Korea Foundation and in collaboration with the Ministry of Ocean and Fisheries of Korea and the Korea Maritime Institute.

In this regard, I am pleased to announce that the selection of participants has been completed, in accordance with the selection criteria described in the above-mentioned notification. The list of selected participants is attached in the annex to this notification. The Secretariat will provide financial assistance to selected experts from developing country Parties.

Please accept, Madam/Sir, the assurances of my highest consideration.

Braulio Ferreira de Souza Dias Executive Secretary

Attachment

To: CBD National Focal Points and SBSTTA Focal Points









Sustainable Ocean Initiative (SOI) Training of Trainers Workshop, 18 to 22 July 2016 - Yeosu, Republic of Korea

Participants to be funded by the Secretariat

Africa

Mr. Aman Saleh (Eritrea)

Ms. Mira Hurbungs (Mauritius)

Mr. Alexandre Bartolomeu (Mozambique)

Mr. Samuel Dieme (Senegal)

Asia and Pacific region

Mr. Monyrak Meng (Cambodia)

Ms. Jacqueline Evans (Cook Islands)

Mr. Aaranteiti Kiareti (Kiribati)

Ms. Agnetha Vave-Karamui (Solomon Islands)

Mr. Faoliu Teakau (Tuvalu)

Mr. Vatumaraga Molisa (Vanuatu)

Central and Eastern Europe region

Ms. Farida Alakbarova (Azerbaijan)

Latin American and Caribbean Group (GRULAC) region

Mr. Isaias Majil (Belize)

Mr. Paulo Armanini Tagliani (Brazil)

Mr. Enrique Pugibet (Dominican Republic)

Ms. Ana Silvia Morales (Guatemala)

Ms. Tricia Greaux (St Kitts and Nevis)