

Ref.: SCBD/SSSF/AS/ML/OH/GD/87855

13 May 2019

NOTIFICATION

Composition of the Informal Advisory Group on Mainstreaming of Biodiversity

Dear Madam/Sir,

Further to Notification 2019-006, issued on 29 January 2019, nominations were received with a view to establishing an Informal Advisory Group (IAG) on the Mainstreaming of Biodiversity, to advise the Executive Secretary and the Bureau on further development of the proposal for a long-term approach to mainstreaming biodiversity, including on ways to integrate mainstreaming adequately into the post-2020 global biodiversity framework, to be submitted to the Subsidiary Body on Implementation for consideration at its third meeting.

The selection of the IAG members has now been concluded in consultation with the COP Bureau, taking into account their relevant field of expertise and experience with due regard to geographical representation and gender balance. Please find the composition of the IAG attached.

A significant number of relevant organizations could not be accommodated into the IAG. In order not to lose their potentially significant contributions, these nominations would be maintained as part of the extended consultative network for the provision of input and feedback at important milestones of the IAG's work.

I thank you for your cooperation and continued support to the Convention.

Please accept, Madam/Sir, the assurances of my highest consideration.

Cristiana Paşca Palmer, PhD Executive Secretary

Enclosure

To: CBD, CPB and ABS National Focal Points, relevant stakeholders, organizations and initiatives





Convention on

Biological Diversity



COMPOSITION OF THE INFORMAL ADVISORY GROUP ON MAINSTREAMING OF BIODIVERSITY

REGION	COUNTRY	EXPERT
Africa	Burkina Faso	Mr. Amadou Zoungrana
	Malawi	Ms. Annie Mapulanga
	South Africa	Mr. Joël Houdet
Asia-Pacific	China	Mr. Ning Wu
	Japan	Mr. Naoki Adachi
	The Philippines	Ms. Theresa Mundita S. Lim
CEE	Belarus	Mr. Vasili Shakun
	Republic of Moldova	Ms. Ala Rotaru
	Slovak Republic	Ms. Eva Viestová
GRULAC	Argentina	Mr. Nicolas Juan Lucas
	Mexico	Mr. Víctor Joaquín Alvarado Martínez
	Saint Lucia	Mr. Feria Narcisse-Gaston
WEOG	European Commission	Mr. Lars Müller
	Finland	Ms. Rikka Paloniemi
	France	Ms. Odile Conchou

PARTIES

ORGANIZATIONS and INDIGENOUS PEOPLES AND LOCAL COMMUNITIES

ORGANIZATION	EXPERT
CBD Alliance	Ms. Helena Paul
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations	Mr. Paulo Augusto Lourenço Dias Nunes
Global Youth Biodiversity Network	Mr. Christian Schwarzer
ICLEI Local Governments for Sustainability	Ms. Ingrid Coetzee
India Business & Biodiversity Initiative	Mr. Pravir Krushnarao Deshmukh
International Indigenous Forum on Biodiversity	Ms. Jocelyn Carino Nettleton
International Union for Conservation of Nature	Ms. Giulia Carbone
Natural Capital Coalition	Mr. Martin Lok
Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development	Ms. Katia Karousakis
SYSTEMIQ Ltd	Ms. Melissa Pinfield
Tropical Forest Alliance	Mr. Justin Adams
United Nations Environment Programme	Mr. Sitki Ersin Esen
World Business Council for Sustainable Development	Mr. Peter White
World Resources Institute	Mr. Kristian A. Teleki
World Tourism Organization	Mr. Dirk Glaesser