

Ref.: SCBD/SSSF/JL/SK/MC/90867

29 May 2023

NOTIFICATION

Selection of participants for the Meeting to develop a Target 3 Partnership Cambridge, United Kingdom - 12-14 June 2023

Dear Madam/Sir,

I am pleased to share herewith the list of selected participants for the meeting to develop a Target 3 Partnership, which is being convened by the Secretariat, in collaboration with the International Union for the Conservation of Nature's World Commission on Protected Areas.

In response to notification 2023-039 of 5 April 2023, 46 nominations were received from Parties and 104 from relevant organizations, including academia and organizations representing indigenous peoples and local communities, women and youth.

Based on the nominations received and with due regard to regional and gender balance, the Secretariat has selected 74 experts for this meeting.

It should be noted that membership to the Target 3 Partnership will not be limited to participants selected to attend this meeting, and the presence at the meeting does not guarantee membership to the Target 3 Partnership. A separate notification regarding the membership of the Target 3 Partnership is expected to be issued during the third or fourth quarter of 2023, drawing on the discussion to be held at this June meeting.

Further information and documents for the meeting will be made available in due course at the following link: https://www.cbd.int/meetings/PA-OM-2023-01

Please accept, Madam/Sir, the assurances of my highest consideration.

(Signed) David Cooper Acting Executive Secretary

To: CBD focal points, SBSTTA focal points, indigenous peoples and local communities and relevant organizations









Annex Selected participants for the Meeting to develop a Target 3 Partnership 12-14 June 2023 – Cambridge, United Kingdom

P	arties	
Africa		
Burundi	Ms. Odette Manirakiza	
Guinea-Bissau	Mr. Quintino Tchantchalam	
Morocco	Mr. Zouhair Amhaouch	
South Africa	Ms. Ntombovuyo Madlokazi	
Uganda	Mr. Francis Sabino	
Asia-Pacific		
China	Ms. Lei Wang	
Japan	Ms. Hana Matsuzaki	
Kuwait	Mr. Hanni Abbas Al-Tamimi	
Maldives	Ms. Muhusina Rahman	
CEE		
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Mr. Dejan Radosevic	
Kyrgyzstan	Mr. Chyngyz Kochorov	
Montenegro	Ms. Arina Maraš	
Republic of Moldova	Ms. Angela Lozan	
GR	ULAC	
Chile	Ms. Paulina Stowhas	
Colombia	Mr. José Manuel Ochoa-Quintero	
Costa Rica	Mr. Mauricio Méndez	
Guatemala	Mr. Carlos Godoy	
Uruguay	Ms. Lucía Bartesaghi	
WEOG		
Canada	Mr. Olaf Jensen	
France	Mr. Antoine Vallée	
Norway	Ms. Irene Lindblad	
Switzerland	Mr. Reinhard Schnidrig	
United Kingdom of Great Britain and	Ms. Farah Chaudry	
Northern Ireland		

Indigenous Peoples and Local Communities, Women and Youth		
Asociación de la Juventud Indígena de	Ms. Viviana Figueroa	
Argentina		
Fundación Ambiente y Recursos Naturales	Ms. Ana Di Pangracio	
Forest Peoples Programme	Ms. Helen Tughendhat	
Global Youth Biodiversity Network	Mr. Mark Raquino	
Indigenous Information Network	Ms. Lucy Mulenkei	
International Indigenous Forum on	Ms. Jennifer Tauli Corpuz	
Biodiversity		
Métis National Council	Ms. Kelsey Scarfone	
Network of the Indigenous Peoples-	Mr. Slade Ririmae	
Salomons		

Organizations		
African CSOs Biodiversity Alliance	Ms. Yemi Katerere	
(ACBA)		
African Wildlife Foundation	Ms. Indekhwa Anangwe	
ASEAN Centre for Biodiversity	Mr. Nheden Amiel D. Sarne	
Bezos Earth Fund	Ms. Patricia Leon	
Birdlife International	Ms. Megan Eldred	
Bloomberg Philanthropies	Mr. Jonathan Kelsey	
Cameroon Conservation Foundation	Ms. Stephanie Kogne	
Campaign for Nature (CfN)	Mr. Georg Schwede	
Centre for Large Landscape Conservation	Ms. Annika Keeley	
Conservation Strategy Fund (CSF)	Mr. Marcello Hernández	
Coral Reef Alliance	Ms. Sue Wells	
Convention on the Conservation of	Ms. Laura Cerasi	
Migratory Species of Wild Animals		
The Deutsche Gesellschaft für	Ms. Dörte Segebart	
Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)	č	
Fauna and Flora International (FFI)	Mr. Robert Small	
Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)	Mr. Kim Friedman	
Global Environmental Facility (GEF)	Mr. Mark Zimsky	
High Ambition Coalition (HAC)	Ms. Rita El Zaghloul	
ICLEI – Local Governments for	Ms. Ingrid Coetzee	
Sustainability		
International Institute for Environment	Mr. Phil Franks	
and Development (IIED)		
International Centre for Integrated	Mr. Nakul Chettri	
Mountain Development (ICIMOD)		
International Coral Reef Initiative	Mr. Thomas Dallison	
Secretariat (ICRI)		
International Union for Conservation of	Ms. Swati Hingorani	
Nature (IUCN)		
Key Biodiversity Areas	Mr. Andrew Plumptre	
Kew Royal Botanic Gardens	Mr. James Borrell	
Legacy Landscapes Fund	Ms. Stefanie Lang	
The Nature Conservancy	Ms. Carolina Hazin	
MedPAN	Ms. Purificacio Canals	
The Pew Charitable Trusts	Ms. Guinnevere Roberts	
Rare	Ms. Christine Sur	
Regions4	Mr. Jean Lemire	
Re:Wild	Mr. Michael Appleton	
Secretariat of the Pacific Regional	Ms. Amanda Wheatley	
Environmental Programme (SPREP)		
United Nations University – Institute for	Ms. Suneetha M. Subramanian	
Advanced Study of Sustainability		
United Nations Environment Programme	Mr. Jean-Philippe Salcedo	

University of Cambridge Conservation	Mr. Chris Sandbrook
Research Institute	
Wilderness Foundation Africa	Mr. Nicholas King
Wildlife Conservation Society (WCS)	Ms. Susan Lieberman
World Wildlife Fund (WWF)	Mr. Marco Lambertini
Zoological Society of London	Mr. Anthony Dancer
