16 June 2023



Ref.: SCBD/SSSF/JL/ML/GD/90825

N O T I F I C A T I O N Composition of the Advisory Committee on Resource Mobilization

Dear Madam/Sir,

I am pleased to circulate herewith the composition of the Advisory Committee on Resource Mobilization, established by the Conference of the Parties in <u>decision 15/7</u> (paragraph 43).

The decision provides that the Advisory Committee shall be composed of up to ten dedicated representatives per region, ten representatives of relevant organizations and initiatives, as well as ten representatives of stakeholders, indigenous peoples and local communities, women, and youth, preserving balance between regions, and striving for gender balance (Annex II, paragraph 1).

In response to notification <u>2023-011</u> of 21 February 2023, 63 nominations were received from governments and 46 from relevant organizations, including members of the scientific community and organizations representing indigenous peoples and local communities, women and youth.

Based on the criteria specified in Annex II of decision 15/7, and with due regard to regional and gender balance, the Secretariat has selected 63 members, as per the attached list.

A physical meeting of the Advisory Committee on Resource Mobilization is scheduled to be held from 25 to 29 September 2023 in Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo. A preparatory online meeting is tentatively scheduled for 5 September 2023. Further information and documents for the meetings will be made available in due course.

Please accept, Madam/Sir, the assurances of my highest consideration.

(*Signed*) David **Cooper** Acting Executive Secretary

Enclosure

To: CBD national focal points, Resource Mobilization national focal points, indigenous peoples and local communities, women and youth organizations, relevant organizations and initiatives and relevant stakeholders









Annex
Members for the Advisory Committee on Resource Mobilization

Members nominated by Parties			
Region	Party	Members	
Africa	Algeria	Ms. Hafida Guerrache	
	Democratic Republic of the Congo	Ms. Rachel Nyaboranzi Bamoninga	
	Ethiopia	Mr. Ravi Sharma	
	Gabon	Mr. Stanislas Stephen Mouba	
	Malawi	Mr. Davies Chogawana	
	Nigeria	Ms. Egbuwalo Sikeade Oluwakemi	
	Seychelles	Ms. Indira Anarouska Gamatis	
	South Africa	Mr. Shonisani Mathews Munzhedzi	
	Zimbabwe	Ms. Patience Gandiwa	
Asia and the	China	Mr. Yixin Li	
Pacific	India	Mr. Shri C. Achalender Reddy	
	Indonesia	Mr. Dewa Putu Ekayana	
	Japan	Ms. Masami Fujimoto	
	Jordan	Mr. Bilal Qteshat	
	Kiribati	Ms. Nenenteiti Teariki-Ruatu	
	Palau	Mr. Joseph Aitaro	
	Papua New Guinea	Mr. Ruel Yamuna	
	Philippines	Ms. Anabelle Plantilla	
Central and	Armenia	Mr. Voskeahat Grigoryan	
Eastern Europe ¹	Belarus	Mr. Andrei Kuzmich	
	Bosnia and Herzegovina	Mr. Dzenan Becirovic	
	Czechia	Mr. Jiri Mach	
	Georgia	Ms. Teona Karchava	
	Kyrgyzstan	Mr. Chyngyz Kochorov	
Latin America	Argentina	Ms. Corina Sarli	
and the	Brazil	Mr. Patrick Luna	
Caribbean ²	Colombia	Ms. Laura Camila Bermudez Wilchez	
	Cuba	Mr. Jesus Guerra Bell	
	Ecuador	Ms. Silvia Karolina Ibanez Mantilla	
	Haiti	Mr. Maxene Atis	
	Peru	Mr. Luis Marino Nava	
	Suriname	Ms. Vanuessa Gefferie	
	Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)	Ms. Yorlandis Del Valle Chiquito Martinez	
Western Europe	Belgium	Ms. Ines Verleye	
and Other States	Canada	Ms. Erin Marchington	
	European Union	Mr. Hugo-Maria Schally	
	Finland	Ms. Sara Tolonen	
	France	Mr. Stephane Cieniewski	
	Germany	Mr. Ralf Becker	
	Netherlands (Kingdom of the)	Ms. Caroline van Leenders	
	Norway	Ms. Lauren Naville Gisnås	
	Switzerland	Ms. Lucretia Landmann	

¹ Nominations were received only from the six Parties listed ² Nominations were received only from the nine Parties listed

Members nominated by other governments			
Government	Member		
United States of America	Ms. Mary Rowen		

Members nominated by organizations and stakeholders			
Organization	Member		
International Indigenous Forum on Biodiversity (IIFB)	Mr. Ramson Sinya Karmushu		
Association des femmes peules et peuples autochtones du	Ms. Herminia Minnie Degawan		
Tchad (AFPAT)			
Third World Network (TWN)	Ms. Lim Li Ching		
Finance for Biodiversity Foundation (FBF)	Ms. Anita de Horde		
NatureFinance	Mr. Jeremy Eppel		
The Nature Conservancy (TNC)	Mr. Andrew Deutz		
Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors (RPA)	Mr. Farooq Ullah		
Global Youth Biodiversity Network (GYBN)	Mr. Kittikun Saksung		
University of British Columbia (UBC)	Ms. Jessica Dempsey		
Fundación Ambiente y Recursos Naturales (FARN) -	Ms. Amelia Arreguín Prado		
CBD Women's Caucus			
Boticario Group Foundation	Ms. Anke Manuela Salzmann		
International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)	Mr. Juha Siikamaki		
United Nations Framework Convention on Climate	Mr. Dirk Nemitz		
Change (UNFCCC)			
International Treaty on Plant Genetic Resources for Food	Mr. Alvaro Toledo		
and Agriculture (ITPGRFA/FAO)			
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)	Mr. Onno van den Heuvel		
United Nations Capital Development Fund (UNCD)	Mr. Pierre Bardoux Chesneau		
International Finance Corporation (IFC)	Ms. Irina Likhachova		
The World Bank	Ms. Svetlana Klimenko		
African Development Bank (AfDB)	Mr. Innocent Onah		
Asian Development Bank (ADB)	Mr. Bruno Carrasco		
