

Ref.: SCBD/SAM/DC/JL/JMQ/ 84552 31 July 2015

#### NOTIFICATION

Selected participants for the Sustainable Ocean Initiative (SOI) Training of Trainers Workshop, 11 to 15 September 2015 - Yeosu, Republic of Korea

Dear Madam/Sir,

In notification number 2015-042, dated 13 April 2015, the Secretariat of the Convention on Biological Diversity invited Parties to nominate experts to participate in the Sustainable Ocean Initiative (SOI) Training of Trainers Workshop, to be held in Yeosu, Republic of Korea. Please note that the workshop dates has been postponed from 13-17 July to 11-15 September 2015 due to logistical reasons. This workshop is being convened by the Secretariat, pursuant to paragraph 22 of decision XII/23, with financial support from the Government of Republic of Korea through the EXPO 2012 Yeosu Korea Foundation and in collaboration with the Ministry of Ocean and Fisheries of Korea and the Korea Maritime Institute.

In this regard, I am pleased to announce that the selection of participants has been completed, in accordance with the selection criteria described in the above-mentioned notification. The list of selected participants is attached in the annex to this notification. The Secretariat will provide financial assistance to selected experts from developing country Parties.

Please accept, Madam/Sir, the assurances of my highest consideration.

Braulio Ferreira de Souza Dias Executive Secretary

Attachment

To: CBD National Focal Points and SBSTTA Focal Points









## Sustainable Ocean Initiative (SOI) Training of Trainers Workshop, 11 to 15 September 2015 - Yeosu, Republic of Korea

# Participants to be funded by the Secretariat

### Africa

Mr. Zacharie Sohou (Benin)

Ms. Sylvie Carole Ntyam Ondo (Cameroon)

Ms. Halima bawa-Bwari (Nigeria)

Mr. Hoinsoudé Segniagbeto (Togo)

## Asia and Pacific region

Mr. Syful Asrab (Bangladesh)

Mr. Rifath Naeem (Maldives)

Mr. Vincent Hilomen (Philippines)

Mr. Sione Tukia Lepa (Tonga)

# Central and Eastern Europe region<sup>1</sup>

Mr. Zurab Gurelidze (Georgia)

## Latin American and Caribbean Group (GRULAC) region

Ms. Nadia Boscarol (Argentina)

Ms. Martha Patricia Vides Casado (Colombia)

Mr. Rotney Piedra Chacón (Costa Rica)

Ms. Linnet Busutil López (Cuba)

Mr. Orlando Harvey (Grenada)

### IP & LCs

Mr. Koosha Dab (CENESTA)

## Participants to be funded by the respective government

Ms. Muna Husain (Kuwait)

<sup>1</sup> Only one nomination submitted from this region.