English  |  Español  |  Français  |  Русский  |  中文

Staff List



Office of the Executive Secretary


  Braulio.Dias@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7002
Mr. Braulio Ferreira de Souza Dias
Executive Secretary
  david.cooper@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 8709
Mr. David Cooper
Deputy Executive Secretary
  worku.yifru@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7006
Mr. Worku Damena Yifru
Senior Legal Officer
  robert.hoft@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7028
Mr. Robert Höft
Environmental Affairs Officer, Scientific Assessment
  orestes.plasencia@cbd.int
 +1-514-287-7051
Mr. Orestes Plasencia*
Editor
  yulburm.lee@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7022
Mr. Yulburn Lee
Programme Management Officer
  lijie.cai@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7016
Mr. Lijie Cai
Programme Officer, National Reports
  ailis.rego@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 8710
Ms. Ailis Rego
Special Assistant to the Executive Secretary
  kathryn.garforth@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7030
Ms. Kathryn Garforth*
Programme Officer
  peter.deupmann@cbd.int
 +1 514 764 6365
Mr. Peter Deupmann*
Legal Officer
  monique.chiasson@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7019
Ms. Monique Chiasson
Programme Assistant, National Reports
  veronique.lefebvre@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7044
Ms. Veronique Lefebvre*
Editorial Assistant
  kieran.mooney@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 8721
Mr. Kieran Noonan Mooney
Programme Assistant
  maria.crespo@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7040
Ms. Maria Ofelia Crespo
Programme Assistant
  anastasia.beliaeva@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 8713
Ms. Anastasia Beliaeva
Information Assistant
  tatiana.zavarzina@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7023
Ms. Tatiana Zavarzina*
Documents Assistant
  florence.blot@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7020
Ms. Florence Blot
Senior Staff Assistant


Administration, Finance and Conference Services


  michele.rattray@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7004
Ms. Michèle Rattray-Huish
Head of Division
  ide.ahmed@cbd.int
 +1-514 287 7024
Mr. Ide Ahmed
Budget and Finance Officer
  orestes.plasencia@cbd.int
 +1-514-287-7051
Mr. Orestes Plasencia
Editor
  quang.nguyen@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7059
Mr. Quang Nguyen*
Computer Systems Officer
  martine.christin@cbd.int
 +1 514 288 2220
Ms. Martine Christin
Finance and Budget Officer
  paulo.tagliari@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7046
Mr. Paulo Tagliari Silva
Meeting Services Officer
  jacinta.mukui@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7010
Ms. Jacinta Mukui
Administrative Officer
  veronique.lefebvre@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7044
Ms. Veronique Lefebvre
Editorial Assistant
  ruth.alum@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7005
Ms. Ruth Alum
Finance Assistant
  nader.ibrahim@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 8724
Mr. Nader Ibrahim
Meeting Services Assistant
  tatiana.zavarzina@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7023
Ms. Tatiana Zavarzina
Documents Assistant
  nada.alsaheb@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 8716
Ms. Nada Al Saheb
Travel Assistant
  lisa.pedicelli@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7058
Ms. Lisa Pedicelli
Meetings Service Assistant
  teresa.mazza@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 8719
Ms. Teresa Mazza
Administrative Assistant
  lynda.piscopo@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 8723
Ms. Lynda Piscopo
Administrative Assistant
  giovanna.sabatini@cbd.int
 +1 514 764 6360
Ms. Giovanna Sabatini
Travel Assistant
  gloria.alexandre@cbd.int
 +1 514 288 0917
Ms. Gloria Alexandre
Administrative Assistant
  gianina.delcarpio@cbd.int
 +1 514 764 6342
Ms. Gianina Del Carpio
Administrative Assistant
  paula.azevedo@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7053
Ms. Paula Azevedo
Administrative Assistant
  xuehe.yan@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 8712
Ms. Angela Xue He Yan
Finance Assistant
  nicolas.diallo@cbd.int
 +1 514 764 6363
Mr. Nicolas Diallo
Finance Assistant
  lahcene.rekik@cbd.int
 +1 514 288 2403
Mr. Lahcene Rekik
Administrative Clerk
  julieta.machado@cbd.int
 +1 514 288 2220
Ms. Julieta Machado
Team Assistant


Scientific and Policy Support


  charles.gbedemah@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7032
Mr. Charles Gbedemah
Head of Division
  valerie.normand@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7033
Ms. Valérie Normand
Senior Programme Officer, Access & Benefit Sharing
  sarat.gidda@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7026
Mr. Sarat Babu Gidda
Programme Officer
  john.scott@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7042
Mr. John Scott
Programme Officer, Traditional Knowledge
  jihyun.lee@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7035
Ms Jihyun Lee
Environment Affairs Officer, Marine and Coastal Biodiversity
  junko.shimura@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 8706
Ms. Junko Shimura
Programme Officer, Taxonomy and Invasive Alien Species
  sakhile.koketso@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 6696
Ms. Sakhile Koketso
Programme Officer, Dry and Subhumid Lands
  catalina.santamaria@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 6673
Ms. Catalina Santamaria
Programme Officer, Forests
  manoela.miranda@cbd.int
 +1-514-287 8703
Ms. Manoela Pessoa de Miranda
Programme Management Officer, Biosafety
  kathryn.garforth@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7030
Ms. Kathryn Garforth
Programme Officer
  matthew.dias@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 6682
Mr. Matthew Dias
Information Management Officer
  beatriz.gomez@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 6686
Ms. Beatriz Gómez-Castro
Associate Programme Officer
  peter.deupmann@cbd.int
 +1 514 764 6365
Mr. Peter Deupmann
Legal Officer
  ulrika.nilsson@cbd.int
 +1-514 287 8720
Ms. Ulrika Nilsson*
Associate Public Information Officer
  viviana.figueroa@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 6685
Ms. Viviana Figueroa
Associate Programme Officer
  joseph.appiott@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 6683
Mr. Joseph Appiott
Associate Programme Officer
  dina.abdelhakim@cbd.int
 +1 514 764 6355
Ms. Dina Abdelhakim
Programme Assistant
  djessy.monnier@cbd.int
 +1 514 288 4712
Mr. Djessy Monnier
Programme Assistant 8J
  johanne.huppe@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7049
Ms. Johanne Huppé
Programme Assistant
  johany.martinez@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7052
Ms. Johany Martinez
Programme Assistant
  jacqueline.grekin@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 8705
Ms. Jacqueline Grekin
Programme Assistant
  andrew.bowers@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7021
Mr. Andrew Bowers
Programme Assistant
  lisa.janishevski@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7013
Ms. Lisa Janishevski
Programme Assistant
  annie.cung@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7045
Ms. Annie Cung
Programme Assistant
  paola.scarone@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 8702
Ms. Paola Scarone
Programme Assistant
  veronique.allain@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7056
Ms. Véronique Allain
Secretary to Principal Officer
  melissa.willey@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 6689
Ms. Melissa Willey
Administrative Assistant


Mainstreaming, Cooperation & Outreach Support


  amy.fraenkel@cbd.int
 +1 514 764 6343
Ms. Amy Ann Fraenkel
Head of Division
  markus.lehmann@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 8711
Mr. Markus Lehmann
Senior Programme Management Officer
  neil.pratt@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7007
Mr. Neil Pratt
Senior Environmental Affairs Officer
  yibin.xiang@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7017
Mr. Yibin Xiang
Programme Analyst
  nandhini.krishna@cbd.int
 +1 917 367 2806
Ms. Nandhini Krishna
Liaison Officer, United Nations (CBD & UNCCD)
  david.ainsworth@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7025
Mr. David Ainsworth
Information Officer
  oliver.hillel@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7009
Mr. Oliver Hillel
Programme Officer, Sustainable Use, Tourism and Island Biodiversity
  tanya.mcgregor@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 6677
Ms. Tanya McGregor
Programme Officer Gender
  shizuka.onishi@cbd.int
 +1 514 764 6350
Ms. Shizuka Onishi
Expert on mission
  ulrika.nilsson@cbd.int
 +1-514 287 8720
Ms. Ulrika Nilsson
Associate Public Information Officer
  johan.hedlund@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 6670
Mr. Johan Hedlund
Associate Information Officer
  kristina.bowers@cbd.int
 +1 514 764-6344
Ms. Kristina Bowers
Junior Programme Officer, Business and Biodiversity
  chantal.robichaud@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7039
Ms. Chantal Robichaud
Programme Assistant
  gordana.dosen@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7014
Ms. Gordana Dosen
Programme Assistant, Economics
  franca.damico@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7011
Ms. Franca D'Amico
Programme Assistant
  mateusz.banski@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 6676
Mr. Mateusz Banski
Programme Assistant
  christine.estrada@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 6688
Ms. Christine Estrada
Programme Assistant
  dildora.ibragimova@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7015
Ms. Dildora Ibragimova
Staff Assistant
  frederika.teixeira@cbd.int
 +1 917 367 2806
Ms. Frederika Teixeira
Staff Assistant, United Nations (CBD & UNCCD)


Implementation Support


  ravi.sharma@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7018
Mr. Ravi Sharma
Head of Division
  atsuhiro.yoshinaka@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7054
Mr. Atsuhiro Yoshinaka
Global Coordinator
  david.duthie@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 6695
Mr. David Duthie
Senior Programme Officer
  olivier.demunck@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7012
Mr. Olivier de Munck
Programme Officer, Clearing-House Mechanism
  erie.tamale@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7050
Mr. Erie Tamale
Programme Officer, Capacity-building and Outreach
  nadine.saad@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7027
Ms. Nadine Saad
Programme Officer
  nicolaas.vanderwerf@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 8718
Mr. Nicolaas Van Der Werf
Programme Officer
  manoela.miranda@cbd.int
 +1-514-287 8703
Ms. Manoela Pessoa de Miranda *
Programme Management Officer, Biosafety
  quang.nguyen@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7059
Mr. Quang Nguyen
Computer Systems Officer
  philippe.leblond@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 8717
Mr. Philippe Leblond
Computer Information Systems Officer
  frederic.vogel@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7047
Mr Frédéric Vogel
Information Systems Officer
  alexandre.rafalovitch@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7048
Mr. Alexandre Rafalovitch
Website Officer
  kata.koppel@cbd.int
 +1 514 764 6345
Ms. Kata Koppel
Documentation Officer
  viviana.figueroa@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 6685
Ms. Viviana Figueroa*
Associate Programme Officer
  stephane.bilodeau@cbd.int
 +1514 287 6678
Mr. Stéphane Bilodeau
Associate Information Systems Officer
  blaise.fonseca@cbd.int
 +1 514 764 6354
Mr. Blaise Fonseca
Associate Information Systems Officer
  randy.houlahan@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 6684
Mr. Randy Houlahan
Associate Information Technology Officer
  makiko.yanagiya@cbd.int
 +1 514 288 4352
Ms. Makiko Yanagiya
Junior Programme Officer
  dina.abdelhakim@cbd.int
 +1 514 764 6355
Ms. Dina Abdelhakim*
Programme Assistant
  sandra.meehan@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7008
Ms. Sandra Meehan
Programme Assistant, Web Content
  vince.gopez@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7000
Mr. Vincent Gopez
Computer Operations Assistant
  nancy.liang@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 7055
Ms. Nancy Liang
Programme Assistant
  gisela.talamas@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 6690
Ms. Gisela Talamas
Programme Assistant
  maroun.abichahine@cbd.int
 +1 514 288 0142
Mr. Maroun Abi-Chahine
Programme Assistant
  claudia.paguaga@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 6698
Ms. Claudia Paguaga
Programme Assistant
  lydia.zemke@cbd.int
 +1 514 764 6349
Ms. Lydia Zemke
Staff Assistant
  laura.allain@cbd.int
 +1 514 287 8708
Ms. Laura Allain
Information Clerk

Note: Names with asterix (*) indicate that the S/M secondarily contributes to the Unit.

Rate this page - 14 people have rated this page 
  • United Nations
  • United Nations Environment Programme