Meeting of the Past, Present and Future CBD COP Presidencies, 3 September 2010

Geneva Ministerial Biodiversity Call for Immediate Action

International Ministerial Forum, 3 September 2010, Geneva

From left to right: 1. Timothy Hodges, Co-Chair of the CBD’s Ad Hoc Open-ended Working Group on Access and Benefit Sharing. 2. Rodrigo Bardoneschi, Permanent Mission of Argentina to the United Nations in Geneva (President COP 3, 1996-1998). 3. Izabella Teixeira, Minister of the Environment of Brazil (President COP 8, 2006-2008). 4. Ahmed Djoghlaf, Executive Secretary to the Convention on Biological Diversity. 5. Issei Tajima, Senior Vice-Minister of the Environment of Japan (COP 10 host). 6. Moritz Leuenberger, Head of the Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications in Switzerland, Host of the Geneva meeting. 7. Jairam Ramesh, Minister of State (Independent Charge) Environment and Forests of the Government of India (Potential President of COP 11, 2012-2014). 8. Norbert Röttgen, Federal Minister for the Environment of Germany (President COP 9, 2008-2010). 9. Hideki Minamikawa, Vice Minister for Global Environment Affairs, Ministry of the Environment of Japan (COP 10 host). 10. Fedor Rosocha, Ambassador, Permanent Mission of the Slovak Republic to the United Nations in Geneva (President COP 4, 1998-2000). 11. Anita Wouter, Director General, Ministry of Agriculture, Nature and Food Quality, Netherlands (President COP 6, 2002-2004). 12. Anthony Andanje, Deputy Permanent Representative of Kenya to the United Nations in Geneva (President COP 5, 2000-2002). 13. Tan Sri Datuk Seri Panglima Joseph Kurup, Deputy Minister of Natural Resources and Environment of Malaysia (President COP 7, 2004-2006). Not in picture: Masnellyarti Hilman, Deputy Minister for Nature Conservation, Enhancement and Environmental Degradation Control, Ministry of Environment of Indonesia (President COP 2, 1995-1996).