Meeting of the Past, Present and Future CBD COP Presidencies, 3 September 2011

Geneva Call for Urgent Action on the Implementation of the successful Nagoya outcomes

From left to right: 1. Mr. Konrad Scharinger, Deputy Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission of the Federal Republic of Germany to the United Nations and other international Organizations 2. Mr. Ahmed Djoghlaf, Executive Secretary of the Convention on Biological Diversity. 3. Mr. Naohisa Okuda, Director, Global Biodiversity Strategy Office, Ministry of the Environment 4. H.E. Dr. Tom Mboya Okeyo, Permanent Representative of the Republic of Kenya, Geneva 5. Mr. Hem Pande, Joint Secretary & GEF Operational Focal Point India, Ministry of Environment and Forests, India 6. Mr. Robert Lamb, Federal Office for the Environment (FOEN), Switzerland 7. H.E. Mr. Tatsushi Terada, Vice Minister for Global Environmental Affairs, ministry of the environment, Japan 8. Mr. Peter Bos, Senior Executive Officer, Directorate for Nature Ministry of Economic Affairs, Agriculture and Innovation, Netherlands 9. Mr. Bruno Oberle, Secrétaire d'Etat, Directeur de I'Office fédéral de l'environnement, DETEC, Switzerland 10. Mr. Tan Sri Datuk Seri Panglima Joseph Kurup, Deputy Minister of Natural Resources and Environment of Malaysia (President COP 7, 2004-2006). 11. Mr. Fedor Rosocha, Ambassador, Permanent Mission of the Slovak Republic to the United Nations in Geneva (President COP 4, 1998-2000). 12. Ms. Silvia Alicia Revora, Secretary Environment and Sustainable Development 13. Dr. Chandra Malairaja, Special Functions Officer to Minister of Natural Resources and Environment, Malaysia 14. Mr. Yusuke Honda, Kobe University, Japan 15. Ms. Noriko Moriwake, Assistant Director, Global Biodiversity Strategy Office, Ministry of the Environment of Japan 16. Mr. Andreas Obrecht, Collaborateur scientifique, Division Affaires internationales, Office fédéral de l'environnement, DETEC 17. Mr. Atsuhiro Yoshinaka, Global Coordinator, Convention on Biological Diversity. 18. Ms. Anne Keah, Kenya mission in Geneva 19. Mr. Tsutomu Mizutani, First Secretary, the Permanent Mission of Japan to the United Nations in Geneva 20. Mr. Timothy Kaluma, Minister Counselor, Permanent Mission of the Republic of Kenya, Geneva 21. Mr. Alejandro Luppino, Argentina mission, Geneva

  • United Nations
  • United Nations Environment Programme