COP Bureau

MEMBERS

PDF version

President

Her Excellency Dr. Yasmine Fouad
Minister
Ministry of Environment
Egypt

Africa

Mr. Melesse Maryo
Director General
Ethiopian Biodiversity Institute
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
E-mail: melessedevid@gmail.com

Mr. Eric Okoree
Ag. Chief Executive Officer
National Biosafety Authority
Accra, Ghana
E-mail: eriokor@yahoo.com; eric.okoree@gmail.com

Asia and the Pacific

Mr. V. B. Mathur
Chairperson
National Biodiversity Authority
Chennai, India
E-mail: chairman@nba.nic.in, vbm.ddn@gmail.com

Ms. Leina El-Awadhi
Department of Biodiversity Conservation
Environment Public Authority
Safat, Kuwait
E-mail: l.alawadhi@epa.org.kw; geology69@yahoo.com

CEE

Ms. Teona Karchava
Chief Specialist
Biodiversity and Forestry Department
Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture
Tbilisi, Georgia
E-mail: teona.karchava@mepa.gov.ge

COP-MOP Nagoya Protocol substitute for Georgia:
Mr. Dilovarsho Dustov
Head of Department
Geoinformation and Monitoring
National Biodiversity and Biosafety Center
Dushanbe, Tajikistan
E-mail: ddilovar@gmail.com, biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Ms. Elvana Ramaj
Head of Biodiversity Unit
Department of Biodiversity and Protected Areas
Ministry of Tourism and Environment
Tirana, Albania
E-mail: Elvana.Ramaj@turizmi.gov.al; eramaj@hotmail.com

GRULAC

Ms. Andrea Meza Murillo
Minister
Ministerio de Ambiente y Energia
San Jose, Costa Rica
E-mail: ameza@minae.go.cr

COP-MOP Nagoya Protocol substitute for Costa Rica:
Mr. Joaquín Salzberg
Secretario de Embajada
Dirección General de Asuntos Ambientales
Ministerio de Relaciones Exteriores y Culto
Buenos Aires, Argentina
E-mail: joaquin.salzberg@mrecic.gov.ar; jqb@mrecic.gov.ar

Dr. Helena Jeffery Brown
Technical Coordinator (Ag.)
Department of Environment
Ministry of Health and Environment
St. John's, Antigua and Barbuda
E-mail: Helena.JefferyBrown@ab.gov.ag; jefferybrown.helena@gmail.com


WEOG

Ms. Gabriele Obermayr
Division I/3, Environment Aid Policy, Sustainability, Biodiversity
Federal Ministry of Sustainability and Tourism
Vienna, Austria
E-mail: gabriele.obermayr@bmnt.gv.at

Ms. Rosemary Paterson
Divisional Manager
Environment Division
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Wellington, New Zealand
E-mail: rosemary.paterson@mfat.govt.nz

COP-MOP Nagoya Protocol substitute for New Zealand:
Ms. Marie Haraldstad
Senior Adviser
Department for Nature Management
Ministry of Climate and Environment
Oslo, Norway
E-mail: Marie.Haraldstad@kld.dep.no