COP Bureau


PDF version


Her Excellency Dr. Yasmine Fouad
Ministry of Environment


Mr. Melesse Maryo
Director General
Ethiopian Biodiversity Institute
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Mr. Eric Okoree
Ag. Chief Executive Officer
National Biosafety Authority
Accra, Ghana

Asia and the Pacific

Mr. V. B. Mathur
National Biodiversity Authority
Chennai, India

Ms. Leina El-Awadhi
Department of Biodiversity Conservation
Environment Public Authority
Safat, Kuwait


Ms. Teona Karchava
Chief Specialist
Biodiversity and Forestry Department
Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture
Tbilisi, Georgia

COP-MOP Nagoya Protocol substitute for Georgia:
Mr. Dilovarsho Dustov
Head of Department
Geoinformation and Monitoring
National Biodiversity and Biosafety Center
Dushanbe, Tajikistan

Ms. Elvana Ramaj
Head of Biodiversity Unit
Department of Biodiversity and Protected Areas
Ministry of Tourism and Environment
Tirana, Albania


Mr. Carlos Manuel Rodriguez
Ministerio de Ambiente y Energia
San Jose, Costa Rica

COP-MOP Nagoya Protocol substitute for Costa Rica:
Mr. Joaquín Salzberg
Secretario de Embajada
Dirección General de Asuntos Ambientales
Ministerio de Relaciones Exteriores y Culto
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Dr. Helena Jeffery Brown
Technical Coordinator (Ag.)
Department of Environment
Ministry of Health and Environment
St. John's, Antigua and Barbuda


Ms. Gabriele Obermayr
Division I/3, Environment Aid Policy, Sustainability, Biodiversity
Federal Ministry of Sustainability and Tourism
Vienna, Austria

Ms. Rosemary Paterson
Divisional Manager
Environment Division
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Wellington, New Zealand

COP-MOP Nagoya Protocol substitute for New Zealand:
Ms. Marie Haraldstad
Senior Adviser
Department for Nature Management
Ministry of Climate and Environment
Oslo, Norway