English  |  Español  |  Français  |  Русский

COP Bureau


Fourth meeting of the COP 12 Bureau
1 May 2016
Montreal, Canada

Previous meetings......



His Excellency Mr. Cho Kyeung-kyu
Ministry of Environment
Republic of Korea


Ms. Malta Qwathekana
Senior Policy Adviser, CBD Technical (Principal) Focal Point
International Biodiversity and Heritage Cooperation
Department of Environmental Affairs
Pretoria, South Africa

Mr. Mike Ipanga
Chef de Division Biodiversité et Point focal CDB
Direction du Développement Durable
Ministère de l'Environnement, Conservation de la Nature et Tourisme
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo

Asia and the Pacific

Ms. Fumiko Nakao
Director, Global Biodiversity Strategy Office
Ministry of the Environment
Tokyo, Japan

Mr. Yousef Hafedh
King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology
Agency for the Protection of the Environment
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia


Mr. Sergei Melnov
Director, Republican Research Unitary Enterprise
Belarusian Research Center Ecology
Minsk, Belarus

Dr. Senka Barudanovic
Full Professor, Faculty of Science
University of Sarajevo
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina


Ms. Maria Luisa del Rio Mispireta
Asesor, Viceministerio de Desarrollo Estratégico de los Recursos Naturales
Ministerio del Ambiente
Lima, Peru

Mr. Randolph Edmead
Director, Department of Physical Planning and Environment
Ministry of Sustainable Development
Basseterre, St. Kitts and Nevis


Ms. Tia Stevens
Director, National Biodiversity Policy Section
Department of the Environment
Canberra, Australia

Ms. Mette Gervin Damsgaard
Policy Advisor, Nature Agency
Ministry of the Environment
Copenhagen, Denmark

  • United Nations
  • United Nations Environment Programme