English  |  Español  |  Français
Knowledge Base

Search criteria

Information Types

  • Notifications (114)


  • Added or updated since:

  • Custom range...


  • Protected Areas / In-Situ Conservation (114)


Sub-Regional Workshop for South and East Africa on Capacity Building for Implementation of the CBD Programme of Work on Protected Areas

SCBD/STTM/SBG/lj/76953 (2011-132)

Sent To
CBD Focal Points with copy to CBD PoWPA focal points in South and East Africa: Botswana, Burundi, Comoros, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, South Africa, Swaziland, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Publication Date

In paragraph 7a of decision X/31 on protected areas, the Conference of the Parties (COP) to the Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD) requested the Executive Secretary to continue to hold regional and sub-regional capacity-building workshops, with special attention to element 2 on governance, participation, equity and benefit-sharing of the programme of work on protected areas (PoWPA), and other identified priorities with specific timetables for planning and funding, developing cooperation with regional and sub-regional convention agreements, the IUCN World Commission on Protected Areas, technical networks, and other partners.

Download pdf English French
View English French