English  |  Español  |  Français
Knowledge Base

Search criteria

Information Types

  • Notifications (3273)


  • Added or updated since:

  • Custom range...



Sub-Regional Workshops for Central Africa and for South and East Africa on Capacity Building for Implementation of the CBD Programme of Work on Protected Areas

SCBD/STTM/SBG/lj/77919 (2011-199)

Sent To
CBD Focal Points with copy to CBD PoWPA focal points in South, East and Central Africa: Angola, Botswana, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Seychelles, Somalia, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, United Republic of Zambia, and Zimbabwe

Publication Date

I wish to advise you of a change in dates for two upcoming workshops in Africa for the CBD programme of work on protected areas. The workshop for South and East Africa (planned for 24-28 October 2011 in Cape Town, vide CBD notification 2011-132), and the workshop for Central Africa (planned for 28 November-2 December 2011 in Yaoundé, vide CBD notification 2011-133) are effectively postponed. These two workshops will be combined into one workshop for Central, South and East Africa to be held at the end of January 2012 (dates to be confirmed) in Cape Town.

Download pdf English
View English