English  |  Español  |  Français
Knowledge Base

Search criteria

Information Types

  • Notifications (3131)


  • Added or updated since:

  • Custom range...



Regional Workshop for Africa on Updating National Biodiversity Strategies and Action Plans: Addis Ababa, Ethiopia (27 – 29 February 2012)

SCBD/ITS/SK/mac/78199 (2011-217)

Sent To
CBD National Focal Points of the following countries: Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Côte d'Ivoire, Comoros, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Somalia, South Africa, Sierra Leone, Sao Tome and Principe, Sudan, Swaziland, Togo, The Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe and Relevant organizations.

Publication Date

In adopting the Strategic Plan for Biodiversity (2011-2010), the tenth meeting of the Conference of the Parties in its decision X/2 requested countries to revise/update their National Biodiversity Strategies and Action Plans (NBSAPs) in line the framework of the Strategic Plan.

Download pdf English
View English